Connect with us

Global Banking and Finance Review is an online platform offering news, analysis, and opinion on the latest trends, developments, and innovations in the banking and finance industry worldwide. The platform covers a diverse range of topics, including banking, insurance, investment, wealth management, fintech, and regulatory issues. The website publishes news, press releases, opinion and advertorials on various financial organizations, products and services which are commissioned from various Companies, Organizations, PR agencies, Bloggers etc. These commissioned articles are commercial in nature. This is not to be considered as financial advice and should be considered only for information purposes. It does not reflect the views or opinion of our website and is not to be considered an endorsement or a recommendation. We cannot guarantee the accuracy or applicability of any information provided with respect to your individual or personal circumstances. Please seek Professional advice from a qualified professional before making any financial decisions. We link to various third-party websites, affiliate sales networks, and to our advertising partners websites. When you view or click on certain links available on our articles, our partners may compensate us for displaying the content to you or make a purchase or fill a form. This will not incur any additional charges to you. To make things simpler for you to identity or distinguish advertised or sponsored articles or links, you may consider all articles or links hosted on our site as a commercial article placement. We will not be responsible for any loss you may suffer as a result of any omission or inaccuracy on the website. .

Top Stories



Star Awards recognize individuals and companies making significant contributions to the payments industry

The Electronic Transactions Association (ETA), the global trade association representing the payments technology world, has announced the winners of its prestigious ETA Star Awards.  Presented at the President’s Dinner & Star Award Gala during TRANSACT: Powered by ETA, the world’s largest payments industry event, the awards recognize and showcase individuals and companies that have made a significant difference in the payments industry, through innovation, business practices or contributions to the association.

This year the ceremony also featured two brand new awards:  ISO of the Year – Rising Star, and Member of Congress – Payments Industry Leader.

ETA FB T14 - Global Banking | FinanceJason Oxman CEO at ETA commented, “The ETA Star awards, including the new Rising Star – ISO of the Year award, symbolize a tradition of excellence and commitment in the payments industry. This year we’ve recognized and celebrated creativity and innovation that is truly moving the payments industry forward. I’m thrilled to see a range of companies including Anovia Payments, Security Metrics, North American Bancard and Cardflight all acknowledged for their high standards and commitment to excellence.”

The Payments Industry Leader award, presented to a Member of the U.S. House of Representatives and to a Member of the U.S. Senate, recognizes government officials who have taken a leadership role in supporting policies that advance payments industry innovations. Senator Tom Carper and Representative Shelly Moore were this year’s recipients.

Senator Carper is a bipartisan leader on data security and breach notification in Washington, D.C. His bill, the Data Security Act of 2014 would help better protect consumers from identity theft and account fraud and would establish a clear and consistent preemptive federal law for public and private institutions to follow to prevent and respond to data breaches.

Representative Shelley Moore Capito serves as the Chairwoman of the Financial Institutions and Consumer Credit Subcommittee of the House Financial Services Committee.  She is working to ensure competitiveness for U.S. businesses and bring accountability and transparency to government regulation of financial institutions and those in the payments industry

This year’s Award Winners were Distinguished Payments Professional – Pamela Joseph, Vice Chairman, Payment Services, of U.S. Bancorp, Business Partner of the Year – Security Metrics, Committee of the Year – Transact Program Planning, Committee Volunteer of the Year – Scott Goldthwaite, Roam, ISO of the Year – North American Bancard, Member of the Year – Mike Strawhecker, The Strawhecker Group, Technology Innovation – Cardflight, ISO of the Year, Rising Star – Anovia Payments, and Member of Congress, Payments Industry Leader – Representative Shelley Moore Capito and Senator Tom Carper.

The ETA Star Award recipients are featured in the annual meeting follow-up issue of Transaction Trends, the official publication of ETA and the best source for thoughtful, in-depth reporting on the electronic payments industry.

About ETA

The Electronic Transactions Association (ETA) is the global trade association representing more than 500 payments and technology companies. ETA members make commerce possible by processing more than $4.5 trillion in purchases in the U.S. and deploying payments innovations to merchants and consumers.

Global Banking & Finance Review


Why waste money on news and opinions when you can access them for free?

Take advantage of our newsletter subscription and stay informed on the go!

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Global Banking & Finance Review │ Banking │ Finance │ Technology. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Recent Post