Bank Holidays in Bangladesh 2013

HolidayDate
Eid Milad un-Nabi Friday, 25 January, 2013 *appearance of moon
Shahid Dibash Thursday, 21 February, 2013
Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur RahmanSunday, 17 March, 2013
Independence Day BangladeshTuesday, 26 March, 2013
Bengali New Year’s DaySunday, 14 April, 2013
May Day Wednesday, 1 May, 2013
Buddha PurnimaThursday, 23 May, 2013 *appearance of moon
Shab-e-BaratTuesday, 25 June, 2013 *appearance of moon
Bank HolidayMonday, 1 July, 2013
Shab-e-QadarTuesday, 6 August, 2013 *appearance of moon
Eid Ul Fitr Thursday, 08 August, 2013
National Mourning DayThursday, 15 August, 2013
Shuva Janmashtami Wednesday, 28 August, 2013 *appearance of moon
Durga Puja ( Vijaya Dasami ) Monday, 14 October, 2013
Eid Ul Azha Tuesday, 15 October, 2013 – Thursday, 17 October, 2013 *appearance of moon
Muharram(Ashura) Thursday, 14 November, 2013 *appearance of moon
Victory Day (Bijoy Dibosh) Monday, 16 December, 2013
ChristmasWednesday, 25 December, 2013
Bank HolidayTuesday, 31 December, 2013
All Banks are closed on Friday and Saturdays

 Join Our Mailing List For FREE & Stay Updated  
. Event Invites          . News      . Videos              . eMagazines 
. Analysis & Opinion     . Exclusive Reports     . Interviews
Submit

All emails include an unsubscribe link. You may opt-out at any time. See our privacy policy.
 
Close
 Join Our Mailing List For FREE & Stay Updated  
. Event Invites          . News      . Videos              . eMagazines 
. Analysis & Opinion     . Exclusive Reports     . Interviews
Submit

All emails include an unsubscribe link. You may opt-out at any time. See our privacy policy.
 
Close