CCAGW PAC Endorses Sen. Ted Cruz, 10 Texas House Candidates

Today, the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee (CCAGW PAC) announced its endorsement of 11 Texas candidates: Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas) for reelection to the U.S. Senate; and Reps. Jodey Arrington (R-Texas), Brian Babin (R-Texas), Kevin Brady (R-Texas), Bill Flores (R-Texas), Will Hurd (R-Texas), John Ratliffe (R-Texas), Pete Sessions (R-Texas), Mac Thornberry (R-Texas), Randy Weber (R-Texas), and Roger Williams (R-Texas) for re-election to the U.S. House of Representatives.

CCAGW PAC based its endorsements of incumbents on a candidates lifetime score as listed in CCAGWs 2017 Congressional Ratings.

Sen. Cruz has earned an impressive 99 percent lifetime rating in the CCAGW Congressional Ratings since he was first elected in 2012, making him a Taxpayer Hero. He earned a perfect 100 percent in 2014 and 2015. Sen. Cruzs opponent Rep. Beto ORourke (D-Texas) has a lifetime rating of 8 percent since he was first elected to the House in 2012, which is hostile to the interests of taxpayers.

During his tenure in the U.S. Senate, Sen. Ted Cruz has proven himself as a leader in the fight to make government more accountable and transparent to taxpayers, said CCAGW PAC Chairman Tom Schatz. From his votes to restrain the growth of federal spending, to his tenacious support for cutting harmful regulations, he has served Texans with great distinction. Rep. ORourke has shown a blatant disregard for taxpayers by consistently voting contrary to their interests. There could not be a clearer choice and I urge Texas voters to re-elect Sen. Cruz on November 6.

The lifetime scores for the 10 congressmen are below. Each one has earned the title of Taxpayer Hero based on their exemplary lifetime ratings (followed by the first year they were elected):


Subscribe to the Global Banking & Finance Review Newsletter for FREE
Get Access to Exclusive Reports to Save Time & Money

By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website. We Will Not Spam, Rent, or Sell Your Information.
All emails include an unsubscribe link. You may opt-out at any time. See our privacy policy.

Rep. Jodey Arrington: 95 percent (2016) Rep. Brian Babin: 95 percent (2014) Rep. Kevin Brady: 82 percent (1996) Rep. Bill Flores: 90 percent (2010) Rep. Will Hurd: 85 percent (2014) Rep. John Ratliffe: 96 percent (2014) Rep. Pete Sessions: 89 percent (1996) Rep. Mac Thornberry: 80 percent (1994) Rep. Randy Weber: 92 percent (2012) Rep. Roger Williams: 93 percent (2012)

During their tenures in the House, Reps. Jodey Arrington, Brian Babin, Kevin Brady, Bill Flores, Will Hurd, John Ratliffe, Pete Sessions, Mac Thornberry, Randy Weber, and Roger Williams have all been strong and reliable votes for curb government waste and reform Washington, said CCAGW PAC Chairman Tom Schatz. On top of their impressive voting records, they worked with their colleagues to enact historic tax cuts, support deregulation, and help ignite Americas economic boom. Because of this, I urge Texans to re-elect them to Congress.

CCAGW PAC is affiliated with the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste, a 501(c)(4) organization. CCAGW PACs mission is to support political candidates who will fight to eliminate waste, fraud, and abuse in government and represent the best interests of taxpayers.

Paid for by the Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee. Not authorized by any candidate or candidates committee.

Council for Citizens Against Government Waste Political Action Committee
Kalin, 202-467-5318